Skip to main content

BP2CO HowTo: Automatic Archiving and Deletion of Quotes

Blackpurl can automatically archive and delete Customer Order quotes that have been inactive for a set number of days. By default, neither behavior is active — you must turn it on in System Settings before any quotes are affected.

Configure Auto-Archive and Auto-Delete

The auto-archive and auto-delete settings for Customer Order quotes are found in System Settings > Settings & Controls > Other settings.

The Automatically archive quotes option, when enabled, will automatically flag a quote customer order as "Archived" after a set number of days after it was last modified.

The Automatically delete quotes option, when enabled, will automatically delete a quote customer a set number of days after it was Archived. Automatic deletion of quotes is optional when quotes are being archived.

Reactivate an Archived Quote

Archived customer orders quotes are not permanently removed. They remain visible on the Customer Record under the Archived Quote section and can be reactivated at any time as long as auto-deletion has not yet removed them.

  1. Open the relevant Customer Record and locate the quote under Archived Quote.

  2. Click the quote to open the customer order.

  3. The status of the customer order will show as Archived Quote

  4. Select this status icon to change it to either Open or Quote

    1. Open will make it an active/in-progress order

    2. Quote will make it an open quote

Did this answer your question?