The Internal Notes drawer on a Customer Order is where the application or your team records staff-facing notes that customers never see. All users can read internal notes, and any user can add a note at any time — even after the order is closed.
Drawer Icon Indicator
The Internal Notes drawer is represented by an icon in the drawer listing. When the icon includes a red dot this means that the drawer contains internal notes that have been entered for the customer order.
Viewing the Internal Notes Drawer
Opening the Internal Notes drawer shows you a chronological listing of internal notes that have been recorded on the customer order.
Some internal notes are system generated which can never be removed. Others are manually created by users and can only be modified or removed by the user that created them.
Add an Internal Note
At the top of the drawer is an area where you can compose a new note. Simply type in your note and select the Save action.
Things to Know
Keep the following in mind when using Internal Notes on a Customer Order.
Notes are sorted with the most recently posted note at the top of the list.
All Internal Notes are visible to all users — notes are not private to the person who wrote them.
You can only edit or delete your own notes. Admin Group users can edit or delete any user's note.
You can add Internal Notes even after a Customer Order is closed. Notes that were created before the order was closed become read-only and cannot be edited or deleted.
In the Customer Orders report, you can include a Notes column in the results. This column shows the most recently posted Internal Note for each order.


